October 2013

I haven’t been posting here – it’s fallen low on my priority list. Lily’s seizure activity has been a bit higher, my new job is taking a lot of energy, my symptoms are up and down, and things are just…busy and, frankly, stressful and overwhelming enough that it’s hard to step back and be calm or even pleased. I don’t want to just post here when I’m frustrated about where I am in my life, or scared that my own health will prevent me from being able to help with Lily (even just by calling her to check in when my parents are busy).

I feel bad that I’ve had to stay away from posting, because there are so many stories I want to share – especially some nice ones, about how much we laugh and how great things can be, even as we deal with a lot of weird things. But work calls! So back to work I go.

Leave a Reply

