I am tired and here is a signal boost

I had an MRI last weekend, and an abdominal ultrasound this week. I have a work deadline today and a job application deadline that I really hope means they accept stuff today, because I just sent in my package.

Someday soon I hope to post about the fact that Lily is about to turn 30. (!!!!!!!!!!!!!) This is…it’s something. And I am scrambling to look for a job and to deal with my own continuing diagnostic adventures, but I have to do something special amidst that scramble to help mark the fact that this remarkable young woman has defied her doctors’ expectations and lived and blossomed.

So while I scoot around my world, please go read this: “On The Fear Of Being Different: Childhood, Audism and Able-Bodied Privilege”, posted at gradient lair.

Leave a Reply

