Ringing in 2013 with more medical drama

Hey, internet! It’s 2013. I am on, effectively, three new medications right now because…I have a bacterial infection: Helicobacter pylori, casually known as the cause of ulcers. (Not 100% scientifically accurate, but it gets the point across.) Which explains, in part, why I have been losing the ability to eat food and drink liquids.

My struggles with my own health have been a huge weird blob in my head about how I think and talk about disability. I’ll be posting on that here soon.

In the meantime, I hope everyone enjoys our arbitrary marking of another trip around the sun!

Leave a Reply

