Totally random thought: my sister and I crack our knuckles

I was just putting some lotion on my hands, as they were really super dry and I need my hands to be comfortable at work right now – I’m doing a lot of computer programming this week and have a presentation coming up.

I caught myself cracking my knuckles as I did this, and had a sudden smile brought to my face in thinking about my sister. Lily had learned how to crack her knuckles, but she (being totally blind) can’t see how other people do this (naturally). Her trick? She pushes her fingers against her cheek to crack her knuckles.

Which both bothers me – it’s really weird to watch – and amuses me greatly.

Leave a Reply

