My sister’s talents overcome her disabilities

Lily lost her vision around a decade ago, but that hasn’t stopped her from having better aim than me. I mean, she started out with better aim, and kept it, despite going blind. She’s also got the uncanny ability to time things that you wouldn’t think she could time.

Like last night, when I was calling to find out how her birthday had gone, my dad knocked the phone over (we were all talking on speakerphone). I’m not sure, but there’s a chance it actually started to fall off the table. Anyways, Lily apparently…caught it. Just…caught it.

None of us is quite sure how that happened, but it’s pretty amusing and impressive.

Leave a Reply

